

## Administrative Council Meeting Minutes September 14, 2023 at 8:15am

President's Boardroom

- 1. Welcoming Remarks @ 8:15am & Introductions Ms. Jennifer Weidman
- 2. Approval of Minutes from March 9, 2023

Ms. Jennifer Weidman

Dr. Richard Courtney made a motion to accept the minutes as presented. Mr. Jesus Pena  $2^{nd}$  the motion – motion passed.

- 3. Committee Reports
  - Calendar Committee Mr. Ben Trout presented calendars for 25-26, 26-27, 27-28 for review and discussion. Calendars will be voted on at next meeting.
  - Campus Beautification & Preservation Committee Report- Dr. Gwendolyn Yoppolo



Commission on Human Diversity Committee Report – Dr. Patricia Brenner



• Commission on the Status of Minorities Report-Dr. Arthur Garrison submitted report



- Commission on the Status of Women & Gender Issues updated name of committee
- University Safety & Security Council merged with EMT



University Traffic Bureau Report - Ms. Anne Reel



Health & Wellness Committee – Ms. Jane Rodgers
Dr. Learie Nurse will work with this committee to confirm membership, by-laws, and possibly merge with the Well Being Committee.



4. Student Government Board Update

Mr. Gavin Stone

SGB has been off to a really good start, They are having their annual retreat this weekend to focus on team bonding and learning the various functions of SGB. They also have selected Committee Chairs and are planning various focus points for this years Board. With an all new Eboard, they hope to continue SGB events from previous years and create new ones as well.

5. Shared Governance Implementation Shared Governance Task Force Presentation: Dr. Lisa Frye



Dr. Richard Courtney made a motion for Admin Council to approve the recommendation of the Shared Governance Plan from the Task Force. Dr. Lisa Frye 2<sup>nd</sup> the motion – motion passed.

6. As May Arise – Dr. Greg Shelley will be Admin Council Representative for SPRC.

Meeting adjourned at 9:15am



Members Present:

Ms. Jennifer Weidman Dr. Richard Courtney Dr. Greg Shelley Ms. Lisa Grabowski for Ms. Fran Cortez Funk Mr. Matt Santos Mr. Matt Delaney Mr. Gavin Stone Dr. Loavin Stone Dr. Lorin Basden Arnold Mr. Jesus Pena Dr. Learie Nurse Dr. Ken Hawkinson Ms. Letitia Manwiller for Mr. Dave Isett

Members Absent:

Dr. Albert Fu

Guests Present:

Mr. Ben Trout Dr. Patricia Brenner Dr. Gwendolyn Yoppolo Ms. Jane Rodgers Ms. McKenzie Hollenbach Ms. Anne Reel

The next meeting is scheduled for October 26th at 8:15am in the President's Boardroom.