

## Administrative Council Meeting Minutes October 26, 2023 at 8:15am

President's Boardroom

- 1. Welcoming Remarks @ 8:15am & Guest Introductions Ms. Jennifer Weidman
- 2. Approval of Minutes from September 14, 2023 Ms. Jennifer Weidman

*Dr. Lisa Frye made a motion to accept the minutes as presented. Dr. Greg Shelley 2<sup>nd</sup> the motion – motion passed.* 

3. Calendars for 25-26, 26-27, 27-28 Mr. Ben Trout

Calendars will be presented for vote at next meeting.

- 4. Student Government Board Update Mr. Gavin Stone
  - Student Government Boards upcoming events Trunk or Treat Oct 31<sup>st</sup> and the Annual Campus Safety Walk Nov 18<sup>th</sup>
  - SGB is currently revising Budget Packets and also the SGB Attendance Policies.
  - They held special elections to fill open seats (highest number of votes in recent years)
  - SGB participated in Pride Fest
  - Current Initiatives: Parking Concerns, Shuttle Stops and Campus Safety
- 5. University Conduct Board report to Admin Council Dr. Lisa Frye

Dr. Lisa Frye made a motion for University Conduct Board to report to Admin Council on the Governance structure. Dr. Richard Courtney 2<sup>nd</sup> the motion – motion passed.

6. Emergency Management Team report to Admin Council Dr. Lisa Frye

Dr. Lisa Frye made a motion for EMT to provide annual report to Admin Council. Mr. Matt Delaney  $2^{nd}$  the motion – motion passed.

7. As May Arise

*Ms.* McKenzie Hollenbach and Ms. Jane Rodgers working on updating the By-laws of the Health & Wellness Committee to combine the Health & Wellness Committee and the Wellness Committee.

Mr. Gavin Stone to work with APSCUF on Gen Ed Committee Student Representative.

*Mr. Matt* Delaney shared that we are in the middle of the 1866 Giving Challenge encouraging members to spread the word.

Meeting adjourned at 8:40am



Members Present:

Ms. Jennifer Weidman Dr. Richard Courtney Dr. Greg Shelley Mr. Matt Santos Mr. Matt Delaney Mr. Gavin Stone Dr. Lisa Frye Dr. Lorin Basden Arnold Mr. Jesus Pena Dr. Learie Nurse Dr. Learie Nurse Dr. Ken Hawkinson Ms. Vern Vlaun for Mr. Dave Isett Dr. Mary Rita Weller for Dr. Albert Fu

Members Absent:

Ms. Fran Cortez Funk

Guests Present:

Mr. Jerry Schearer Mr. Bryan Salvadore

The next meeting is scheduled for December 7, 2023 at 8:15am in the President's Boardroom.