

UNIVERSITY SENATE AGENDA December 7, 2023, 4:00-6:00 PM, AF 103

Light Refreshments will be available before the meeting at 3:30 in AF 103

		Suggested Time
Ι.	Call to Order	4:00 P.M.
II.	Announcements	
III.	Approval of the Minutes from November 2, 2023	4:03 P.M.
IV.	 Reports A. Senate President – Lisa Frye B. Senate Vice President – Cara Cotellese C. Senate Secretary – Julia Hovanec D. University President – Ken Hawkinson E. University Provost – Lorin Basden Arnold F. Student Government Board – Gavin Stone G. Assessment/Middle States – Karen Rauch H. Student Success – Andrea Kirshman 	4:05 P.M.
V.	 Standing Committee Reports A. Academic Technology Committee – Josh Miller B. Undergraduate Academic Honesty Committee – Sandra Leonard C. Graduate Exceptions Committee – Written Report D. Undergraduate Exceptions Committee – Written Report 	4:45 P.M.
VI.	 Unfinished Business A. Shared Governance Implementation – Lisa Frye 1. Merge Undergraduate Exceptions Committee and Graduat Committee B. Senate Constitution Task Force – Kate Clair, Dan Stafford, Norm Sign 	
VII.	 New Business A. Approval of the December 2023 graduates – Lisa Frye B. Announcement of Honorary Degree recipient, Mark Weaver – Lisa Fr C. Senate Officer Elections – Nomination Committee (Colin Bolger, Pier Garcia) D. Committee Bylaws Updates – CoC (Cara Cotellese) Professional Development Committee Research Committee Honorary Degree Committee 	
VIII.	Good of the Order	

IX. Adjournment

6:00 P.M.

Please note: University Senate meetings are recorded to facilitate the documentation of University Senate

proceedings (minutes). Audio recordings are only shared with members of the University Senate Executive board and support staff. Records will not be uploaded to the internet, shared, or transmitted.