

UNIVERSITY SENATE AGENDA

December 5, 2024, 4:00-6:00 PM, AF 103

Light Refreshments will be available before the meeting at 3:30 in AF 103

1.	Call to Order	Suggested Time 4:00 P.M.
II.	Announcements	
III.	Guest Speakers A. Community College partnerships – Ken Hawkinson	4:03 P.M.
IV.	Approval of the Minutes from November 7, 2024	4:25 P.M.
V.	Reports A. Senate President – Lisa Frye B. Senate Vice President – Kim Shively C. University President – Ken Hawkinson D. University Provost – Lorin Basden Arnold E. Student Government Board – Kyra Richards F. Assessment/Middle States – Karen Rauch	4:26 P.M.
VI.	Standing Committee Reports A. Enrollment Management Committee – Marlene Fares B. Undergraduate Academic Honesty Committee – Sandra Leonard	4:50 P.M.
VII.	Unfinished Business	4:55 P.M.
VIII.	 New Business A. Approval of the December 2024 graduates – Lisa Frye B. Senate Officer Elections – Nomination Committee (Dannell MacIlwr Schlegel, Caecilia Holt) 	4:55 P.M. aith (chair), Jen
IX.	Good of the Order	
Χ.	Adjournment	6:00 P.M.

Please note: University Senate meetings are recorded to facilitate the documentation of University Senate proceedings (minutes). Audio recordings are only shared with members of the University Senate Executive board and support staff. Records will not be uploaded to the internet, shared, or transmitted.