General Education Assessment Committee

Our Purpose

The purpose of the General Education Assessment Committee (GEAC) is to collect and analyze assessment data from Kutztown University's General Education Program. The General Education Program consists of eight Student Learning Outcomes (SLOs). Each year, the GEAC is charged with submitting data-informed recommendations to the division of Academic Affairs, the University Curriculum Committee, and the General Education Committee on ways to improve the structure and content of the General Education Program at Kutztown University.

Click here to access GEAC's By-Laws.

CONSTITUENCY

MEMBER E-MAIL TERM
College of Education Amber Pabon, Chair pabon@kutztown.edu 2020 - 2023
College of Business Mostafa Maksy maksy@kutztown.edu 2021 - 2024
College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Lauren Levine levine@kutztown.edu 2021 - 2024
College of Visual and Performing Arts Dannell MacIlwraith macilwraith@kutztown.edu 2021 - 2024
At-Large Teaching Faculty Tony Bleach bleach@kutztown.edu 2021 - 2022
At-Large Teaching Faculty Amy Lynch-Biniek lynchbin@kutztown.edu 2021 - 2024
At-Large Teaching Faculty Robert Ryan rryan@kutztown.edu 2020 - 2023
At-Large Non-Teaching Faculty Daniel Stafford stafford@kutztown.edu 2021 - 2024
Academic Dean David Beougher beougher@kutztown.edu N/A
Office of Assessment Krista Prock prock@kutztown.edu N/A
Academic Affairs Karen Rauch rauch@kutztown.edu N/A
Student Government Board TBD 2021 - 2022
General Education Committee John Stanley stanley@kutztown.edu N/A
Admin Support Bethany French french@kutztown.edu N/A

 

2018 GENERAL EDUCATION ASSESSMENT RUBRICS

The American Association of Colleges and Universities (AAC&U) developed assessment practices that deepen, integrate, and demonstrate student learning through learning-centered assessment policies and approaches. Additionally, through the VALUE (Valid Assessment of Learning in Undergraduate Education) initiative, AAC&U has worked with faculty and assessment expert teams across the country to develop rubrics through which institutions can evaluate student learning across courses and programs (AAC&U, 2017). The GEAC has modified and adapted these rubrics for assessment of the General Education Program SLOs at Kutztown University. The focus of assessment is on student learning as demonstrated through student work products.

LISTING OF ANNUAL REPORTS

The General Education Assessment Committee (GEAC) was formed in December 2010. Since that time, the GEAC meets on a regular basis.