President's Town and Gown Committee

The President's Town and Gown Committee consists of members of the community and university. The group meets regularly with the President to discuss current topics related to the campus (gown) and Borough of Kutztown and surrounding areas (town) communities.

Jim Schlegel Mayor
Gabriel Khalife Borough Manager
Judith Danko Community Development director
Craig Summers Chief of Police
Christian Temchatin Superintendent, KASD
Diane Piscitelli KCP advisory board member
Andrew Vogel Borough resident, KU Faculty
Peter Smith Eagle Point, property owner
Andrew Brett Kutztown Strong, president
Heath Wessner Maxatawny Supervisor
Judy Daub Maxatawny Supervisor
John DePlanque Maxatawny Supervisor
Treva Florence Northeast Berks Chamber
Valerie Reidout Community member
Jeromy Curry KCP President
Jon Escueta City Cuts, owner
Dr. Kenneth Hawkinson President
Sandy Green Community Liaison and Government Relations 
Dr. Donavan McCargo Interim Vice President for Enrollment Management & Student Affairs
Matt Santos Vice President for University Relations & Athletics
Matt Delaney Vice President for Finance & Facilities
Mike Demetor Assoc. Dean of Students
Jerry Schearer Interim Assistant Vice President & Dean of Students
John Dillon Chief of Police
Fran Cortez-Funk Health Promotions Director
Jesus Pena Vice President for Compliance, Equity & Liaison for Legal Affairs
Amanda Garcia Assistant Director, MSU